Up and Up

This is what my classroom and the entrance to the fifth floor look like on Monday morning, beginning of week three. The walls have been freshly painted a lovely shade of lavender and the floors are polished. They tell me I will be back up there by Friday, once the electricity is hooked back up again- I am hopeful, but trying not to be too excited. I know I need to move the contents of my makeshift classroom somewhere before Friday- the space is needed for the middle school play. It will be a big job! I am happy at least to be starting fresh and really be able to put my own touch to the space!

Here are today’s finished drawings from first grade. I had them build structures with wooden blocks and draw from observation to create cityscapes. Aren’t they great with the beautiful colours added?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment