More Cartoons… and Printmaking Posters

After a week-long hiatus, I have many pictures to share! Here are some of the grade 4’s completed cartoon prints:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the problems I ran into with this project, is that I needed time to work with individuals. This left the majority of the class waiting at their tables and needing something to do. I wanted to give students a task still related to our current project and not just ‘busy’ work. One of my goals of this project was to have the students learn all the steps involved in making a print. So I decided to have them make a poster to show me these steps, which we had gone over several times. Many of the posters turned out really well, with creative, thought-out  page layouts (although I had a hard time convincing them to add nice bright colours). This assignment was great way for them to show me their learning!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment